The Ramblings of a Wood Carver

Hello all! I don’t spend much time working on this blog anymore, and for the life of of me I don’t know why. I mean, it has a ton of great followers that I enjoy sharing my craft with, and I have a pretty good collection of posts to build upon, so what’s the deal? Well, as you may have guessed, it is just life. We all have busy times, and we all have stress and worries. The sad part is, these “real life issues” always seem to hit me in my creative outlets. I still find time to take showers, eat, work a job, etc. so why not find time to do some carving and keep my blog going? I would like some input on this, and I would love to hear how some of you press on with your crafts and hobbies, even when there seems to be less hours in the day than you need. Cheers for now!

8 thoughts on “The Ramblings of a Wood Carver

  1. Glad to have you back, however brief in the blogging world. For myself I have just started a job which being around xmas time is consuming my time, I have a show coming up, I hope to find my creative time in what I have off from work, however brief that maybe. I guess its about will-power, especially when life happens, setting aside some creative time for yourself, and hopefully sticking to it. That way you’ll feel better when you’ve made something. I can’t wait to see more of work on here soon. All the best.

  2. Hi Jesse – I’m new here but I must say – nice blog. I think most bloggers run into the same bridge to cross & everyone handles it in their own way. Maybe writing a few posts when you have the time (like a series of them) & just post them during those really tough times. At least it’ll keep the continuity and you’ll also feel like you’re not neglecting your blog. Bob

  3. I hear you! Life often gets too crazy….blog when you can and when you have time…I have been trying to keep up 3 blogs (I guess you can say, blogging has become a holiday), but at times, it is too much to keep up! I like to photograph everything I write about…no time to photograph = no writing! Sometimes it just goes that way! I am sure most of your readers understand, after all…we all get crazy busy some times! Hope you find the right mix and continue to share!

  4. Just wanted to say, thanks for the like! And also, I looked through your past posts, and the drift wood spirits are absolutely fantastic. As for trying to make time for your craft, as a full time student I completely understand the difficulty. I think planning out time really helps. Even if it’s just one hour a week, it feels good to have a dedicated time to do something you love.

Leave a Reply

